Monday, September 12, 2011

Tampines go top with win

Tampines Rovers reached the top of the table after the international break with a 1-0 win over TPUFC.

Aleksandar Duric notched the winner.

As for champions Etoile FC, their title hopes are over as they go down 7-2 to Albirex Niigata (S).

With this defeat, the Champions are 14 points behind new leader Tampines Rovers with only 1 game in hand.

It looked like an insurmountable job as even Tampines Rovers falter, there is Home United, Albirex Niigata (S) and SAFFC on hand to take advantage.

Shotaro Ihata scored a hattrick while Tatsuro Inui got a brace with the remainder coming from Kunihiro Yamashita and Bruno Castanheira.

Sirina Camara and Aly Doumbouya scored for the French side.

In one other match, Geylang United staged an amazing comeback to defeat Balestier Khalsa 3-2 at Bedok.

At one point, the Tigers were two goals ahead thanks to  Andrew Tan and Kim Young Kwang.

But the stage for the comeback was set when Hafiz Rahim scored from the spot just minutes after the Tigers had taken the two-goal lead.

Syed Fadhil and then Eagles new sentential forward Yuta Nakano notched the second and third goal of the match to overcome the Tigers. 

Geylang United
Yazid Yasin (GK) (C), Sofiyan Abdul Hamid, Jonathan Xu (Mubarak Ahamad), Daniel Hammond, Syed Fadhil, Hassan Aziz (Shah Hirul), Jeon Byung Euk, Kim Jae Hong, Syed Thaha, Nakano Yuta, Hafiz Rahim (Rizawan Abdullah) 

Balestier Khalsa
Joey Sim (GK), Anaz Hadee, Paul Cunningham (C), Vahid Bogucanin, Ishak Zainol, Ridhwan Osman (Nurhilmi Jasni), K Vikraman, Poh Yi Feng, Andrew Tan, Kim Young Kwang, Mark Kevin McGough
Tampines Rovers
Yohann Lacroix (GK), Jufri Taha, Benoit Croissant, Seiji Kaneko, Firdaus Kasman (Ali Hudzaifi), Akihiro Nakamura, Ismadi Mukhtar, Jamil Ali (Zahid Ahmad), Shukor Zailan, Aliff Shafaein (Ahmed Fahmie), Aleksandar Duric (C) 

Ridhuan Barudin (GK), Kim Seong Kyu (C), Arisman Arman (Sudhershen Hariram), Delwinder Singh, Kim Jong Oh, Cyril Bagnost, Takaya Kawanabe, Azlan Alipah, Nurizam Azman (Taufiq Rahmat), Gary Loo, Hafiz Nor

No comments: