Monday, December 2, 2013

Balestier win their first trophy

Starhub League Cup 2013 Final
Balestier Khalsa 4-0 DPMM Brunei

Balestier Khalsa
Zaiful Nizam (GK), Yusiskandar Yusop, Jaslee Hatta (Poh Yi Feng 49'), Obadin Aikhena, Syed Thaha, Ridwan Jamil, Kim Min-ho, Park Kang-jin, Ruhaizad Ismail (Zulkiffli Hassim 14', Tengku Mushadad 77'), Qiu Li, Paul Cunningham

After discounting for last year Plate Cup which is not even ranked high enough to have it page on the S-league website, this was Balestier Khalsa first ever trophy and this time nobody can ignored that right.

And the Toa Poyah side deserved that as they dominated the Brunei side who were in their third Final in five years and destroyed them.

Right after skipper Paul David Cunningham got the opener in the fifteen minute, the Brunei side were never in it again as Kim Minho soon got another on the half hour mark.

In the second period, goals from Poh Yi Feng and Tengku Mushadad killed of the Brunei side hopes forever.

With that domination, who can claimed Balestier Khalsa are not worthy League Cup champions.

No comments: