Monday, December 2, 2013

Tampines have to wait a while longer

Tell me who does not know Tampines Rovers will be champions barring an amazing collapse never seem before.

Still it has to be mathematical impossible before it is official and the Eastern giant will have to wait a while longer.

They managed to collect a 'disappointing' 4 points in their 2 games in 4 days when they needed all 6 so they cannot be declared champions.

They defeated Tanjong Pagar United 3-1 with goals fromm Seiji Kaneko, Jamil Ali and Vitor Ladeiras first S-league goal.

Kamel Ramdani manage to pull one back for Tanjong Pagar when he converted a penalty.

In their second match, they could only gained a point with a 0-0 draw with Balestier Khalsa.

As for second-placed Albirex Niigata (S), they continued their miserable of being winless in 10 matches in all competition now after their 1-3 defeat against Warriors at Jurong East.

It was despite the White Swans edging ahead when Bruno Castanheira found the back of the net seven minutes after the break.

However, the visitors pulled level in the 69th minute through a Sufian Anuar strike, before Mislav Karoglan and Shi Jiayi netted to hand them all three points.

After that result, Albirex Niigata (S) finally ended the rot as they played 4 days later as well as they defeated a Tanjong Pagar, who were also on a bad run themselves with 3 losses in 4 games, 2-0 at Queenstown Stadium.

The goals came from Kazuki Sakamoto and Shingo Suzuki

Tampines Rovers
Andre Martins (GK), Ruzaini Zainal (Shaiful Esah 80’), Kunihiro Yamashita, Seiji Kaneko, Jufri Taha, Fahrudin Mustafic (C), Shahdan Sulaiman, Imran Sahib (Firdaus Kasman 65’), Jamil Ali, Ismadi Mukhtar (Vitor Ladeiras 34’), Aleksandar Duric.

Tanjong Pagar United
Aurelien Herisson (GK), K. Vikraman, Ahmad Latiff (C), Anthony Aymard, Azhar Ahmad, Hafiz Nor, Zulfadhli Emran, Hanafi Salleh, Asraf Rashid (Hafiz Osman 77’), Kamel Ramdani, Ismael Benahmed


Warriors FC
Hassan Sunny (GK), Zulfadli Zainal Abidin, Kazuyuki Toda, Abdil Qaiyyim, Matthew Abraham, Daniel Bennett (C), Tatsuro Inui, Shimpei Sakurada, Mislav Karoglan, Marin Vidosevic, Erwan Gunawan


Balestier Khalsa
Zakariah Nerani (GK), Hamqaamal Shah (Zulkiffli Hassim 46'), Paul Cunningham (C), Tengku Mushadad, Jaslee Hatta, Ridwan Jamil, Kim Minho, Park Kang Jin, Poh Yi Feng, Syed Thaha, Qiu Li

Tampines Rovers
Andre Martins (GK), Jufri Taha, Kunihiro Yamashita, Fahrudin Mustafic (C), Shahdan Sulaiman, Aleksandar Duric (Ahmed Fahmie 85'), Vitor Ladeiras (Khairul Amri 46'), Seiji Kaneko, Imran Sahib (Diogo Caramelo 77'), Ruzaini Zainal, Jamil Ali


Tanjong Pagar United
Aurelien Herisson (GK), Anthony Aymard, Hafiz Osman (C) (Walid Lounis 80'), Hanafi Salleh, Azhar Ahmad, Zahid Ahmad, Kamel Ramdani, Hafiz Nor, K Vikraman, Ismael Benahmed, Monsef Zerka

No comments: