Saturday, April 30, 2011

Stags open lead at the top

Tampines Rovers have open up a lead at the top of the table after crushing Balestier Khalsa 5-0 at Jalan Besar.

Both Aleksandar Duric and Benoit Croissant scored a brace with Ahmad Fahmie contributing as he notched his first goal in over three years.

The two-time champions continue to show no ill-effect from their AFC Cup campaign as they had a tough match in midweek but they continued to set a relentless pace for the championship.

The Eastern giant have now collected 29 points from a possible 33 and no rivals have been able to keep pace.

The Warriors showcased that as last week the Choa Chu Kang team was second but fall to third now after being crushed 3-6 by Albirex Niigata (S) at Jalan Besar.

Shotaro Ihata scored four of those goals with Kazuki Kobayashi and Shimpei Sakurada also chipping in.

Replying for the Warriors was Mislav Karoglan, who chip in with two goals, and Ivan Jerkovic.

In another match played at Jalan Besar as well, Gombak United defeated Woodlands Wellington 1-0 with Kwon Jin Sung scoring the winner. 

Shahril Jantan (GK) (C), Shaiful Esah, Hafiz Osman, Bah Mamadou (Daniel Hammond), Daniel Bennett, Noh Rahman, Ivan Jerkovic, Rhysh Roshan Rai (Ruzaini Zainal), Mustaqim Manzur (Indra Sahdan), Mislav Karoglan, Fazrul Nawaz 

Woodlands Wellington 
Ang Bang Heng (GK), Adrian Butters, Munier Raychouni, Madhu Mohana, Graham Tatters, Syed Karim (Darrel Tan), Sazali Salleh (C), Shahri Musa, Han Yiguang (Ali Imran Lomri), Goh Swee Swee (Nigel Vanu), Leonardo Alexio 

Gombak United
Zakariah Nerani (GK), Jaslee Hatta (C), Hamqaamal Shah, Ismail Yunos, Obadin Aikhena, Walid Lounis, Tengku Mushadad, Ruhaizad Ismail (Zulkiffli Hassim), Chang Jo Yoon (Kwon Jin Sung), Fareez Farhan (Jeremy Chiang), Park Kang Jin (Shafuan Sutohmoh)

Tampines Rovers
Hassan Sunny (GK), Jufri Taha, Benoit Croissant, Seiji Kaneko, Ahmad Latiff (Ahmed Fahmie), Akihiro Nakamura, Shahdan Sulaiman, Imran Sahib, Ismadi Mukhtar (Zahid Ahmad), Aliff Shafaein (Shukor Zailan), Aleksandar Duric (C) 

Balestier Khalsa
Joey Sim (GK), Anaz Hadee, Lim Young Woo, Paul Cunningham (C), Ishak Zainol, Ridhwan Osman (Shamsurin Abd Rahman), Armanizam Dolah, K Vikraman, Poh Yi Feng (K Sathiaraj), Vitor Borges, Kim Young Kwang (Andrew Tan)

No comments: