Wednesday, November 7, 2012

DPMM pass first test for title challenge

With the champions victory over SAFFC, DPMM are left with only 1 option and that is win both their upcoming matches.

It sound easy as they were up against bottom side Woodlands Wellington but maybe the pressure the pressure was getting as they nearly messed it up.

Given a spotkick in the first period, they will miss it and then go behind and but luckily before half-time, they got back level through Shahrazen Said.

However their title hopes looked shaky at best.

The break though was what the Brunei side needed and they came out in the second period in better shape and finally took the lead through Rosmin Kamis.

They will hold it and pass their first of two test but it was a near thing.

Guntur Djafril got the Rams goal.

In other matches, Albirex Niigata (S) drew 1-1 with Geylang while SAFFC thrashed Gombak 6-1

Sho Kamimura scored for the White Swans while Micheal King reply for the Eagles.

Shimpei Sakurada, Mislav Karoglan (2), Marin Jonjic, Erwan Gunawan and Fazrul Nawaz got the Warriors goals with Bulls sole goal coming from Ex-Warriors Mustaqim Manzur.

Geylang United
Ridhuan Barudin (GK), Khayrulhayat Jumat (Khairulnizam Jumahat), Shahril Alias, Syed Fadhil (C), Jalal, Stefan Milojevic, Micheal King, Shah Hirul (Taufiq Ghani), Ang Zhi Wei (Amy Recha), Jozef Kaplan, Fabian Kwok

Woodlands Wellington
Ahmadulhaq Che Omar (GK), Duncan Elias (Goh Swee Swee), Fabien Larry Lewis, K Sathiaraj, Daniel Hammond (C), Zulkarnain Malik, Armanizam Dolah, Guntur Djafril, Farizal Basri (Shamsurin Abd Rahman), Oswind Suriya, Moon Soon Ho

Shahril Jantan (GK) (Rezal Hassan), Zulfadli Zainal Abidin, Razaleigh Khalik (C), Bah Mamadou, Eddie Chang, Tatsuro Inui (Hafsyar Farkhan), Shimpei Sakurada, Shukor Zailan,  Mislav Karoglan (Fazrul Nawaz), Erwan Gunawan, Marin Jonjic

Gombak United
Rudy Khairullah (GK), Nurullah Hussein, Ismail Yunos (Iqbal Hamid Hussain), Obadin Aikhena (C), Hafiz Rahim (Ahmad Suhaimi), Mustaqim Manzur, K Vikraman, Christopher Anderson, Zulfadhli Emran, Julien Durand, Jung Hee Bong (Amin Rossady)

No comments: