Wednesday, May 1, 2013

No stopping Tampines

There is no stopping Tampines as the champions romped to another victory as they defeated Woodlands Wellington 3-1 at Clementi Stadium.

With this win, the Champions have opened up a 5-point gap at the top and amazingly, they still hold a game in hand over their rivals.

It is now 8 wins from 9 games and it is should be said that only they can lose the title now and not if they will win the title.

Imran Sahib, Sead Hadzibulic and Aleksandar Duric got the goals for the champions while Farouq Farkhan reply for the Rams on his debut after coming off the bench.

Rams defender Shariff Abdul Samat was also given a straight red in the game after being adjudged to have caught Khairul Amri in the face with an elbow.

In other games, Hougang started their revival under interim coach Johana Johari as they beat both Hairmau Muda and Home United.

They defeated the Malaysians 3-1 at Jalan Besar and then back in Hougang 3 days later, they beat Home United 1-0.

Liam Shotton and a brace from Nurhilmi Jasni got them off the road against the Malaysians with Muda sole goal coming from Ridzuan Abdunloh.

In their game against Home United, Thomas Beattie got their winner.

Hairmau Muda will recover 5 days later to beat DPMM Brunei 2-1 in Pasir Gudang Corporation Stadium.

Faizat Ghazli and Akhir Bahari got the goals for the Malaysians while Tales dos Santos scored for the Bruneians.

Hougang United
Fadhil Salim (GK), Faizal Amir (Jeremy Chiang 80'), Hasree Zais, Syaqir Sulaiman, Lau Meng Meng (C), Nurhilmi Jasni, Thomas Beattie, Azhar Sairudin (Shahir Hamzah 76'), Fazli Jaffar (Fairoz Hasan 82'), Mamadou Diallo, Liam Shotton


Tampines Rovers
Sasa Dreven (GK), Jufri Taha, Anaz Hadee (Seiji Kaneko 51'), Shaiful Esah, Mustafic Fahrudin (C), Shahdan Sulaiman, Alesandar Duric, Imran Sahib (Ahmed Fahmie 81'), Firdaus Kasman, Sead Hadzibulic (Jamil Ali 69'), Khairul Amri

Woodlands Wellington
Yazid Yasin (GK), Sunghwan Cho, Khalid Hamdaoui, Soon Ho Moon, Shariff Samat, Rosman Sulaiman, Hidhir Hasbiallah (Goh Swee Swee 67'), Atsushi Shimono, Armanizam Dolah (C) (Farizal Basri 74'), Ang Zhiwei, Chang Jo Yoon (Farouq Farkhan 78')


Hougang United
Fadhil Salim (GK), Faizal Amir, Hasree Zais, Syaqir Sulaiman, Lau Meng Meng (C), Nurhilmi Jasni (Jeremy Chiang 77'), Thomas Beattie, Azhar Sairudin, Fazli Jaffar (Basit Hamid 72'), Mamadou Diallo (Fairoz Hasan 87'), Liam Shotton

Home United
Shahril Jantan (GK), Juma'at Jantan (Azli Yusoff 35'), Noh Rahman (C), Hafiz Rahim, Jordan Webb, Firdaus Idros (Masato Fukui 60'), Lee Kwan Woo (Aliff Shafaein 82'), Masrezwan Masturi, Sirina Camara, Indra Sahdan Daud, Song Ui Young

No comments: