Saturday, October 27, 2012

Albirex beat Champions in thriller to open up title race

If Tampines want to retain the 2012 S-league crown then they have to fight for it as Albirex are not going to give it up.

Three times the defending Champions took the lead and yet Albirex Niigata (S) came back all the time and if that was not enough they took all 3 points towards the end with Sho Kamimura winner.

Right from the start, both teams show their attacking instinct as they went at one another. And there was no rest bite as the Stags took the lead at the start through Sead Hadzibulic.

The White Swans came back thanks to an error of judgement by the Stags custodian Sasa Dreven who lost the flight of the shot by Yasuhiro Yamakosh.

Almost immediately the Stags struck again, this time through Ahmad Latiff but 10 minutes before half-time, the Japanese outfit was back on level term as Yasuhiro Yamakosh got his second.

Level at the break but not soon after as Aleksandar Duricgot into action as he put the Stags ahead once more. However tonight, Yasuhiro Yamakosh was on fire and he got his hat-trick.

Then disaster for the defending champions as Fahrudin Mustafic got send off and the 10 men had to defend for another 15 minutes.

It was not to be as Albirex got the fourth to claim all 3 points and open up the title race.

In another match, Tanjong Pagar drew 1-1 with Courts Young Lions. Hafiz Osman had scored for both sides with the first the error before making up for it.

Tampines Rovers
Sasa Dreven (GK), Jufri Taha, Anaz Hadee, Benoit Croissant, Ismadi Mukhtar, Fahrudin Mustafic, Ahmad Latiff, Imran Sahib, Aleksandar Duric, Sead Hadzibulic (Noh Alam Shah), Gligor Gligorov (Jamil Ali)

Syazwan Buhari (GK), Faritz Abdul Hameed (C), Sirina Camara, Shannon Stephen, Fazli Ayob, Faris Ramli, Fareez Farhan (Jonathan Toto), Zulfahmi Arifin, Benjamin Lee, Nazrul Nazari (Syafiq Zainal), Sherif El-Masri

Fajar Sarib (GK), Anthony Aymard, Hafiz Osman, Delwinder Singh (C),Jonathan Xu, Azhar Ahmad (Zahid Ahmad),Asraf Rashid (Syed Karim), Carlos Delgado, Takaya Kawanabe, Hafiz Nor, Gilbert Bayonne (Abdul Rahim)

No comments: