Saturday, October 27, 2012

DPMM win right to stay in title race with Home and Muda challenge ending

3 teams went into the weekend games with a shot at the title thanks to Albirex 4-3 win over Tampines Rovers 3 days.

In the end, only one, DPMM Brunei, came out of it still with a shot  There was always going to be a team who will drop out as DPMM were squaring off against Home at Hassanal Bolkiah National.

It was a match neither can lose for this meant the end of their season as a whole. The door was open to them but who can take advantage as they have to win this encounter and a draw will do neither good.

So both came to attack and it was the visitors, Home United, who showed the deadly touch as they went 2-0 up within half-time thanks to Shi JiaYi and Frederic Mendy.

After the break, it was another story as Shahrazen Said, Patrick Da Silva and Adi Said gave DPMM the lead and if a coach was judged by the brave decision he make then Croatian coach Vjeran Simunic showcased it.

He took off his top scorer and scorer of the first DPMM goal, Shahrazen Said, to make way for Adi Said and the substitute repay the faith of the coach as he was the one who got the winning goal.

With that, Home United title challenge was over and soon to follow was Harimau Muda.

The Malaysian side saw their challenge ended by Gombak United, the bogey side of title challengers.

The Bulls had stalled DPMM Brunei challenge earlier in the month and then did it against Tampines Rovers in their last match and now it was the turn of Muda.

This time, it was costly as the Malaysian side title challenge was gone as they went down 1-2.

Zulfadhli Emran and Jung Hee Bong got the goals for the Bulls while Wan Zack Haikal reply for the Malaysians.

In another match, Hougang drew 2-2 with SAFFC.

Jordan Webb and Azhar Sairudin got the goals for Hougang while Mislav Karoglan and Shimpei Sakurada reply for the Warriors.

Home United
Lionel Lewis (GK), Jeremy Chiang, Kenji Arai, Sofiyan Abdul Hamid, Shi Jia Yi (C), Rhysh Roshan Rai (Indra Sahdan), Masrezwan Masturi, Nor Azli Yusoff, Shotaro Ihata, Frederic Mendy, Song Ui Young --------------

Hougang United
Fadhil Salim (GK), Hasree Zais, Syaqir Sulaiman, Lau Meng Meng (C), Ante Barac (Basit Hamid), Azhar Sairudin, Jordan Webb, Fazli Jaffar (Faizal Amir), Sobrie Mazelan (Ignatius Ang), Fazly Hasan, Mamadou Diallo

Shahril Jantan (GK), Zulfadli Zainal Abidin, Razaleigh Khalik, Noh Rahman, Daniel Bennett (C), Marin Vidosevic, Tatsuro Inui, Shimpei Sakurada, Aliff Shafaein (Ruzaini Zaina), Mislav Karoglan, Fazrul Nawaz (Erwan Gunawan)

Gombak United
Zaiful Nizam (GK), Nurullah Hussein, Ismail Yunos, Obadin Aikhena (C), Walid Lounis, Mustaqim Manzur (Jung Hee Bong), K Vikraman, Christopher Anderson, Zulfadhli Emran, Julien Durand (Hafiz Rahim), Ahmad Suhaimi (Amin Rossady)

No comments: