Saturday, October 6, 2012

Home does it again

Home United did it again as they become the club to end foreign club unbeaten run and this time it is the league leaders, Brunei DPMM, turn.

Although the way they did it was no beauty but at this moment in time, it will matter little as they first need to stop the Brunei club run.

After scoring through Frederic Mendy early in the game, the Protectors was happy to sit back and ask the league leaders to break down and DPMM failed to do that all game.

Indeed, the Protectors in the end won the game comfortably as DPMM could not penetrate them no matter what while they happily sat back on the lead.

In other matches, Tampines Rovers defeated Gombak United 3-2 with goals from Aleksandar Duric, Fahrudin Mustafic and Jamil Ali while Bulls reply through Jung Hee Bong and Julien Durand before going on to lose to Albirex Niigata (S), four days later, due to a Yamakoshi Yasuhiro goal.

Malaysian side Harimau Muda defeated Woodlands Wellington 2-1 with Gary Robbat and Affizie Faisal scoring for the Malaysians while Woodlands goal came from Moon Soon Ho.

Tampines Rovers
Sasa Dreven (GK), Jufri Taha (Jamil Ali), Anaz Hadee, Benoit Croissant, Ismadi Mukhtar, Fahrudin Mustafic, Sazali Salleh (Davor Piskor), Imran Sahib (Ali Hudzaifi), Ahmed Fahmie, Aleksandar Duric (C), Gligor Gligorov

Gombak United
Zaiful Nizam (GK), Nurullah Hussein, Ismail Yunos (Fairoz Hasan), Obadin Aikhena (C), Walid Lounis, Hafiz Rahim, K Vikraman (Samuel Benjamin), Nur Naiim Ishak (Adrian Dhanaraj), Christopher Anderson, Jung Hee Bong, Julien Durand

Woodlands Wellington
Ahmadulhaq Che Omar (GK), Fabien Larry Lewis, Daniel Hammond (C), Edward Tan, Armanizam Dolah, Guntur Djafril (Duncan Elias), Shamsurin Abd Rahman, Han Yiguang (K Sathiaraj), Farizal Basri (Andy Ahmad), Goh Swee Swee, Moon Soon Ho

Tampines Rovers
Sasa Dreven (GK), Anaz Hadee, Jufri Taha, Benoit Croissant, Ismadi Mukhtar, Fahrudin Mustafic (Davor Piskor), Sazali Salleh, Imran Sahib (Ali Hudzaifi), Ahmed Fahmie (Jamil Ali), Aleksandar Duric (C), Gligor Gligorov

Home United
Lionel Lewis (GK), Jeremy Chiang, Kenji Arai, Sofiyan Abdul Hamid, Franklin Anzite, Shi Jia Yi (C), Firdaus Idros (Indra Sahdan), Nor Azli Yusoff (Rosman Sulaiman), Shotaro Ihata (Masrezwan Masturi), Frederic Mendy, Qiu Li

No comments: