Sunday, April 21, 2013

Champions drop points

Tampines Rovers dropped points for the first time this season as they were held to a 1-1 draw with last season runner-up DPMM Brunei.

But it could have been much worse as the Brunei side took the lead in the first half through Joao Moreira and held up almost to the end.

But in the final minute of regulation time, Khairul Amri, who came off the bench, latched onto a flick-on header by Aleksandar Duric and drilled the ball into the bottom corner to salvage a share of the spoils for his side.

While the champions dropped for the first time they still extended their lead at the top to two points with a game in hand.

In other matches, Courts Young Lions lost both their matches in played over 5 days losing first to Harimau Muda 2-1 and then was crushed by Tanjong Pagar 4-0 while in another match in between the Protectors and Warriors drew their first Derby this season 1-1.

Fareez Farhan had got the Cubs goal while the Malaysian side goals came from Ridzuan Abdunloh and Akhir Bahari.

For the Jaguars win, it was a hat-trick from Ismael Benahmed and Monsef Zerka got the other.

As for the Uniform Derby goals, Masrezwan Masturi got the goal for the Proectors with the Warriors goal coming from Ruzaini Zainal.

Courts Young Lions
Rudy Khairullah (GK), Eddie Chang, Al-Qaasimy Rahman (C), Raihan Rahman, Emmeric Ong (Sheikh Abdul Hadi 40') , Anumanthan Kumar (Afiq Noor 76'), Shamil Sharif (Tajeli Salamat 68'), Fareez Farhan, Iqbal Hamid Hussain, Sufianto Salleh, Sherif El-Masri


Home United
Shahril Jantan (GK), Masrezwan Masturi, Noh Rahman (C), Sirina Camara, Nor Azli Yusoff, Hafiz Rahim, Song Ui-young, Aliff Shafaein (Mustaqim Manzur 46', Justin Khiang 90'), Lee Kwan-woo, Masato Fukui, Indra Sahdan Daud (Sofiyan Abdul Hamid 80')

Warriors FC
Hassan Sunny (GK), Daniel Bennett (C), Abdil Qaiyyim, Marin Vidosevic, Zulfadli Zainal Abidin, Shukor Zailan (Matthew Abraham 73'), Ruzaini Zainal (Erwan Gunawan 75'), Shi Jiayi, Shimpei Sakurada, Tatsuro Inui, Mislav Karoglan (Sufian Anuar 87')


Tampines Rovers
Sasa Dreven (GK), Jufri Taha (Anaz Hadee 85'), Kunihiro Yamashita, Seiji Kaneko, Shaiful Esah, Firdaus Kasman (Martin Wagner 76'), Mustafic Fahrudin (C), Shahdan Sulaiman, Jamil Ali (Khairul Amri 67'), Sead Hadzibulic, Aleksandar Duric


Courts Young Lions
Rudy Khairullah (Zulfairuuz Rudy 77') (GK), Firman Hanif, Tajeli Salamat (Farhan Rahmat 50'), Eddie Chang, M Anumanthan, Shamil Sharif (Ignatius Ang 62'), Raihan Rahman (C), Sherif El-Masri, Iqbal Hussain, Sufianto Salleh

Tanjong Pagar United
Aurelien Herisson (GK), Azhar Ahmad, Walid Lounis (C), Zahid Ahmad, Asraf Rashid, Kamel Ramdani, Hafiz Nor (K. Vikraman 84'), Sazali Salleh, Ahmad Latiff (Hanafi Salleh 77'), Monsef Zerka, Ismael Benahmed (Rizawan Abdullah 80')

No comments: