Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Asian Games 2010

26 nations have selected to send their football teams to compete in the Asian Games 2010 at Guangzhou.

They are China (host), Hong Kong, Bahrain, Bangladesh, North Korea, India, Iran, Iraq, Japan, South Korea, Jordan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Oman, Palestine, Qatar (champions), Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam and Maldives.

The 26 teams will be divided into 6 groups with 2 groups having 5 teams.

The top 2 from each group and 4 best third place finishers qualify to play in the knockout stage.

The competition will start from November 7 and last 18 days with 7 stadiums to be use for the men event.

1 comment:

sports said...

Complete Access of Asian Games 2010 Football, Asian Games 2010 Football Schedule, Asian Games 2010 Football Results, Asian Games 2010 Football Draw. Asian Games 2010 Football