Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Home thrashed Tampines to end East hope

It was not to have worked out this way as Duric was to have score his official (Take note, just different tally) 300th S-league goals and the Stags, with home advantage and passion fans, should have continue the fight to take on Etoile FC.

Clearly, nobody told Home United the script or the Protectors did not accept that fate.

It does not matter as any hope the trophy will be landing in the East is gone like the wind.

Only the Central area (Home United) and the West (Etoile FC) will see the S-league trophy this year.

And the Stags can have little complain as they were outplayed by the Protectors for long period in the match.

One must ask if the ease of the Protectors victory was the result of the difference in age of the Stags and Protectors key players as even with the Stags average age down over the years, their key members like Duric (attack) and Nakamura (midfield) are not young and it does not help Khariul Amri always miss a portion of the season.

On the other hand,
Shahril Ishak, who is leaving Home United, the key player of Home United is on the verge of his prime years.

It looked like the the Stags rebuilding still have another year to go as
more of their supporting cast like Shukor Zailan and Shahdan Sulaiman etc learn to step up at the crucial stage of the season like Aliff is finally doing.

If not, they will always just miss out but this season, it is not over as they still have the Singapore Cup to look forward yet it is always say the league is the bread and butter so the Eastern giant have miss out on the big one.

Jun Woo Keun,
Shahril Ishak and Sufian Anuar scored for the Protectors

Home United
Lionel Lewis (GK),
Juma'at Jantan, Valery Hiek, Rosman Sulaiman, Shi Jiayi, Choi Chul Woo, Chun Jae Woon, (Firdaus Kasman) Isa Halim, (Sufian Anuar) Firdaus Idros, Jun Woo Keun, (Faizal Samad) Shahril Ishak(C)

Tampines Rovers
Hassan Sunny (GK), Benoit Croissant, Seiji Kaneko, Akihiro Nakamura, Imran Sahib, Park Yo Seb, Shahdan Sulaiman, (Zahid Ahmad) Shukor Zailan, (Jamil Ali) Aliff Shafaein (C), (Khairul Amri) Ismadi Mukhtar, Aleksandar Duric

No comments: