Saturday, October 23, 2010

SRC are crowned FA Cup Champions

SRC are FA Cup Champions after they defeated Tampines Rovers Prime League 3-2 in the Final.

SRC are NFL Division runner-up after they finished behind SCC in the league table while Tampines Rovers are second-runner-up in the Prime League. 

Taufiq Hamid had scored twice for the Tampines Rovers but it was not enough to stop the NFL club from notching the win as goals from Ali Imran Lomri, Kiyasudeen Nagoorgani and Ganesan Devadas kill off the Prime League side in extra-time.

This is the second time a NFL club have won the FA Cup after Prime League sides were allowed to enter the FA Cup in 2006.

No comments: