Sunday, June 6, 2010

Etoile go top

French side Etoile FC are top of the leader board, as least for 24 hours until Tampines Rovers game against Chinese side Beijing Gouan (S), after they defeated Geylang United 1-0 at Bedok Stadium.

For the French, it will be memorable moment as they continue to hunt for the title in their first season while for the Eagles, they must be dreaming of their worst moment that they are in a progress of seeing an avalanche of turnaround for this is their third defeat in a row after going two months without defeat.

It cannot be good that in those three defeats they only score once and their once 'stingy' defence are now giving goals away.

They have a week, until June 13, to find a solution to their slide in results if not form.

As for Etoile FC, they are just continuing to make record on the way, it is their eighth match in the league they have not conceded a goal and according to henryo from Kallangroar, this is a league record.

At the same time, Frederic Mendy will no doubt be looking to add the top scorer award to that as he draw level with Qiu Li with 10 goal at the top of the goalscoring list.

Elsewhere on the same night, Woodlands Wellington climbed out of bottom spot and saw Sengkang Punggol take over that spot after the Rams defeated the Dolphins 1-0 at Hougang Stadium.

Japanese defender Kazuki Yoshino got the winner from the spot and it meant Sengkang Punggol have lost 5 of their last 6 and only score 1 goal in those games.

A bad run that deserved the Wooden Spoon position while Woodlands Wellington will hope to build on this victory to get out of the bottom 3.

Geylang United
Yazid Yasin (GK), Salim Rahim, Walid Lounis, Jonathan Xu, Rastislav Belicak (C), (Fabian Kwok) Adrian Dhanaraj, Vasile Ghindaru, Syed Fadhil,

(Yasir Hanap) Peter Tomko, Hafiz Rahim, (Syed Thaha) Masrezwan Masturi


Sengkang Punggol
Fadhil Salim (GK), R Sivaneswaran, Shahir Hamzah, Jordan Webb, Nor Azli Yusoff (C), Faizal Amir, (Jalal) Farizal Basri, Duncan Elias, Abdoulaye Diallo, (Zul Nor Farahin) Sobrie Mazelan, Ryan Fante

Woodlands Wellington
Fajar Sarib (GK), Anaz Hadee, Kazuki Yoshino, Winston Yap, Sahairi Ramri, Luis Eduardo Hicks, (Syed Karim) Azlan Alipah, (Nigel Vanu) Asraf Rashid, Noor Ali (C), Sazali Salleh, (Rizawan Abdullah) Guntur Djafril

No comments: