Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Tigers and Rams continued their winless streak

Both Balestier Khalsa and Woodlands Wellington have failed to break their winless streak in the S-league.

The Tigers were given two chances in 4 days with them up against Sengkang Punggol and then Albirex Niigata (S)

The Toa Poyah side only emerged with one point and one goal from that two games to extend their winless streak to five games.

Sengkang Punggol defeated the Tigers 1-0, despite playing with 10 men for more than 50 minutes, while Albirex Niigata (S) drew 1-1.

Kenji Arai got the winner for the Dolphins with the White Swans goal coming from Bruno Castanheira. Vitor Borges scored for the Tigers.

It was equally bad for bottom-dweller Woodlands Wellington as they fall 0-1 to Beijing Gouan (S) with them missing a penalty and playing with a man advantage for the entire second half.

It is now nine matches since the Rams last won and during that period, they only score a single goal.

Japanese defender Kazuki Yoshino may have change the storyline if he had converted his spotkick with 16 minutes to play but the Chinese keeper was equal to the defender.

Sengkang Punggol
Fadhil Salim (GK), Ratna Suffian, Kenji Arai, Azfar Zainal Abidin, Nor Azli Yusoff (C), (Ashley Ow)

Farizal Basri, Faizal Amir, (Jordan Webb) Jalal, (Lau Meng Meng) Sobrie Mazelan, Mojtaba Tehranizadeh, Mamadou Diallo

Balestier Khalsa

Ahmadulhaq Che Omar (GK), (Syafiq Zainal) Sofiyan Abdul Hamid, Paul Cunningham, Daniel Hammond (C), K Sathiaraj, Ishak Zainol, (Nurhilmi Jasni) Han Yiguang, Anantha Rajan, Poh Yi Feng, (Andrew Tan) Vitor Borges, Rivaldo Costa


Woodlands Wellington
Fajar Sarib (GK), Winston Yap, Kazuki Yoshino, Anaz Hadee, (Azli Mahmud) Luis Eduardo Hicks, Nardi Asani, (Guntur Djafri) Nigel Vanu, Noor Ali (C), Sazali Salleh, (Rizawan Abdullah) Asraf Rashid,

Abdelhadi Laakkad


Balestier Khalsa 
Ahmadulhaq Che Omar (GK), Sofiyan Abdul Hamid, Paul Cunningham, Daniel Hammond (C), Mushthafa Kamal, (Ishak Zainol) Syaqir Sulaiman, Kamal Nasir, Nurhilmi Jasni, Andrew Tan, Vitor Borges, (Syafiq Zainal) Rivaldo Costa

No comments: