Thursday, October 29, 2009

AFC announced teams for ACLQ 2010

AFC website report AFC has announced the names of eight clubs eligible to compete in the play-offs for the 2010 AFC Champions League.

However, participation in the play-offs is conditional on the teams fulfilling AFC criteria for professionalism, including clubs being registered as commercial entities.

Other requirements include having a minimum number of players under professional contracts, encouraging youth development and the use of a home stadium with a minimum capacity of 3,000 seats.

The final list is due to be released in November.

Teams eligible to compete in the AFC Champions League 2010 Play-Offs.

Al Karamah (Syria, AFC Cup winners/runners-up)
Kuwait SC (Kuwait, AFC Cup winners/runners-up)
Churchill Borthers SC (India, league champions)
Sriwijaya (Indonesia, knock-out champions)
Singapore Armed Forces (Singapore, league champions)
Muang Thong United (Thailand, league champions)
SHB Da Nang (Vietnam, league champions)
Al Wahda (United Arab Emirates, fourth place

No comments: